The Heart of It

                              (Book 1 in the Judge’s Chambers series.)

One sexy Lieutenant Commander Dakota Trace Hampton and one beautifully unique woman of interest Lilith Grover. These two are abiding by the judge’s orders but will a simple fact of temporary law turn up the heat between the sheets?

Excerpt

She laughed. “Yeah, I don’t knit cheap. It takes a long time to get these things done, a lot of yarn, and resources. Plus I am not a super young woman anymore and I have been knitting for years so I have to take injury into account too.”

“Injury?”

She nodded. “I have to remind myself to take a break sometimes.” She sighed. “Like now I think,” she shook her head as she put the last stitch on the other needle connected to the circular knitting needle structure. He did remember her talking about knitting over dinner at the wedding rehearsal dinner night but he didn’t remember all the details because Jena had changed the subject fast and tried to draw all attention back to her.

“That thing is…what is that, Lil?”

She laughed hard. “It’s an infinity scarf that’s knit in the round. This one is my pattern. I’m going to put it up for sell when I’m done.” She stretched her neck from side to side.

“All right, you’re tired so it’s time for you to stop and come relax on the couch with us.”

“Oh yes, Daddy.” She shook her head on a laugh.

“Careful with that, Lil. You might just turn me on.”

The Heart of It ~ Available Now on Amazon!

The Heart of It cover

